top of page

Interview: TheBookBunny On Her Favorite Book


Hello everyone! Today I will be interviewing my close friend, TheBookBunny, about one of the books that she really loves. She may not have her own book blog, but she knows what she is talking about when it comes to literature!

So, BookBunny, how are you today?

I'm great!

Alright, let's get started. What is your all-time favorite book?

A book that I recently read and I liked was called "All I Love and Know" By Judith Frank.

Ok, great, so what is main summary?

So, it is about a man named Daniel a man named Matt, and they are partners and what happens is Daniel's brother and his wife, or his sister-in-law, got killed in a bombing in Jerusalem, and it's about how they face the challenges of being gay in a community that does not accept that and also facing the challenges of being in a relationship a traumatic event occurs while having to raise the grief-stricken children of the dead family members. Also, there has to be a repair of the family after the incident and they have to learn to love again.

Interesting. What was your favorite section and why?

I deeply enjoyed the ending because it left me with a inspiring satisfaction within my soul and it left me with a romantic sensation within my heart (her words, not mine).

Wow, how beautiful. When did you read this book?

I think I started on October 1st and I finished on, I think it was, November 10th, and the reason is that I usually read faster then that, but it was for my English Honors Project.

Who is your favorite character? Why?

My favorite character is Gal, who is the child that Matt and Daniel are raising. The reason is that she has gone through so much grief, but she is a fighter and continues to persist through the hardships. She is also a very sassy little girl with a lot of spunk in her, and has a lovable personality.

Intriguing. How did you find out about this book?

I was looking online for the top books of the year, I believe, and it came up. And it seemed really interesting, and it seemed like a powerful read and a great book do do a project on.

Great. Who would you recommend this book to and why?

I would recommend it to middle aged teenagers and adults. The reason is because it is very intense and has a lot of heart-wrenching moments that might be too sad for younger audiences.

Out of 5, what would your rating for this book be?

A solid four, and a half.

Thank you so much, BookBunny, for joining me today! I really enjoyed it.

I had a lot of fun talking with you today! I would be happy to join you again! Thanks for reading this review!

Thank you for reading, everyone, and make sure to come back next week for more posts, and subscribe to make sure you don't miss out on important news! And make sure to check out TheBook Bunny’s blog, AnimalTalk.

Have a great day,

TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page