top of page

Some of My Writing!

Hello friends! This month, I wanted to share a poem that I wrote during a workshop at a writing program called Writopia! I took a week-long course to help practice and enhance my writing skills, and I ended up writing a few poems in the process. I thought it would be fun to share one of them with you guys. Here it is!!

 

Poem #3

Blue eyes lost in emerald,

Its edges soft, but not dulled,

Glossed over, her mind becomes lulled,

Blue eyes lost in emerald.

Oceans collide with romantic magenta skies,

Everlasting pinks weave with clouds’ loose ties,

The moon will soon shine, and purplish reds will die,

Oceans collide with romantic magenta skies.

Hearts of gold dazzle depths of teal,

Rosy tones warm their cold metal feel,

Invincible love that no one would dare steal,

Hearts of gold dazzle depths of teal.

Orange velvet stained with royal ink,

Amber threads soaked in a pen’s drink,

Beautiful blues bleed in a blink,

Orange velvet stained with royal ink.

Sapphire salty waters hold reflections of yellow,

Goldens and sunnies, warming bodies of mellow,

Sounds of a wave’s wake and a bird’s bellow,

Sapphire salty waters hold reflections of yellow.

Small moments catch uninspired eyes,

Some details only noticed by the wise,

Beautiful worlds live in disguise,

Small moments catch uninspired eyes.

 

I didn't have a lot of inspiration and was kind of in a writer's block, so I decided to use the colors, shapes, and textures of things around me to write this poem! It features the colors of my rings, the velvety texture of the couch, and the yellow from the beads on my bracelet. I thought this would be an interesting poem to share with you all, so I hope you enjoyed it! Make sure to come back next month to see my next post - I hope to see you then!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page