top of page

Interview: TheBookButterfly on Being a Writer


Happy winter everyone! The Nor' Easter has definitely brought on some snow near me! Today I decided to interview my sister on being a writer! Please welcome TheBookButterfly!

Hello BookButterfly! How are you?

I'm good how are you?

Great! Thanks!

Alright, so when did you find your love for writing?

Um, really in like third grade, probably because we did a lot of writing like persuasive essays, and my favorite was free write 'cause we could just write what we wanted. And we really kind of did whatever and our teacher loved to read what we had written.

What is your genre to write?

Um, I love writing like fantasy, but it kind of needs to be crazy fantasy. Sci-fi is also really fun because you can really do whatever.

What are you currently writing?

I am currently writing realistic fiction. It's about a girl who likes another girl and her dad does not like it but her mom supports her and guides her through it and it's really just an adventure on how she gets past all sorts of problems such as school and dealing with the stress of her dad.

Interesting! Do you enjoy writing in school?

I love writing in school! It's my favorite thing to do!

What is your advice to kids in school who don't enjoy writing?

Sometimes it can be one of the most boring things ever, but if you get past that feeling and you complete a story, it will all be worth it.

Amazing! Thank you so much for joining me today!

Of course! Thanks for having me!

Thank you so much for reading this week, and comment below if you want more of TheBookButterfly!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page