top of page

My Favorite Childhood Books!


Hi everyone! Sorry for the really late post (dinner, physical therapy for my injury, etc.), but today I wanted to do a post that is near and dear to my heart - my favorite childhood books! This post idea came from Bookishness and Tea, so make sure to go to their blog here! https://bookishnessandtea.wordpress.com

So, here is the list of my favorite kiddo books!

1. Goodnight Moon

I always had great memories attached to this book, so I love it so much!

2. Green Eggs and Ham

I thought this book was HILARIOUS, so I really enjoyed reading it when I was littler.

3. Harold and the Purple Crayon

I AWAYS WANTED HIS PURPLE CRAYON! So jealous! But i loved looking at his creations that he made with the crayon, so it was a favorite for sure.

4. The Rainbow Fish

I thought his scales were SO pretty! He was so cool!

5. Sometimes I Like to Curl Up in a Ball

I thought he was super cute, so I liked this one a lot.

6. Papa, Please Get the Moon for Me

This one was SOOOOOO great! If I had to pick and all time favorite, this is a contender.

7. The Monster at the End of this Book

Ohhhhhh, another contender! LOVVVVVVE this one! So funny!

8. Where the Sidewalk Ends

I love Shel Silverstein! This is a classic.

9. Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

I love this one! I read this THOUSANDS of times!

10. Are You My Mother?

Awww... I love this one. The dog is so cute!

I hope that this triggered some great memories, and make sure to subscribe to the blog! Thanks for reading!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page