top of page

Review: "Aversion" by Kenechi Udogu


Welcome back! Today we will be reviewing Aversion by Kenechi Udogu! I'm super excited to talk about it! So first of all, I wanted to address a comment from my Halfway Through Review of this book. I mentioned that I would like her writing to be a little less direct at the beginning, but it really payed off at the end! Her last chapter modeled the first one, and definitely provided a very cool "before and after"-type character comparison! Also, I said that she didn't use enough commas, but it ended up getting much better as the book went on! And not to mention the INCREDIBLE plot! I LOOOOOVED it! The plot twists and the general unique-factor was amazing! It really draws the reader in, and let me tell you, I am guilty of some late nights consisting of the dangerous Kindle staring contest, if you know what I mean. I really enjoyed myself while reading this, and definitely recommend it to a good old plot-lover. To be perfectly honest, I didn't know what I was going to think of this book, but it proves that you can't judge a book by it's cover! Thank you so much, Kenechi, for the gracious free Kindle copy, and I hope that all of my readers get to read this amazing novel!

 

Final Thoughts:

Rating: 8/10 - really great!

Age Range: 11+ - some mild language, but not too much for a younger reader to handle

Would I see the movie! Absolutely!

Overall, would I recommend this? 100%!

 

Once again, sorry for the late post last week, and thank you Kenechi for giving me the opportunity to read your fantastic book! Make sure to come back next week and leave a comment down below on what I should read next!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page