top of page

Interview: TheBookHoneyBadger on Her Favorite Book


Hi everyone! Welcome back! Today I interviewed my friend, TheBookHoneyBadger, about her favorite book! Enjoy!

Hi BookHoneyBadger! How are you!

I'm good, how are you?

Great, thanks! So, what is your favorite book?

Everything Everything.

What is the main summary?

A girl with skid is trapped in her house because she can't go outside and a boy moves in next door and she falls in love and decide to run away to Hawaii. While she was there, she collapsed, but the boy wasn't there, and she was sad. but then she gets a call from the Hawaiian doctor, who says that she doesn't have skid. Then she realizes that she never had skid and her mom lied to her because when she first had her daughter, her son and husband died, so she wanted to be closer to her daughter.

Wow, that's interesting. What was your favorite section?

My favorite section was when she was in Hawaii and she jumped off a cliff into water even though she didn't know how to swim, but she wanted to do everything because she felt trapped.

Cool! When did you read this book?

Um, in August of last year while I was on a summer holiday.

Who is your favorite character and why?

My favorite character is the Oli, the boy, because I really like his spirit and how he cares for her and that even though he didn't have a good childhood, he still loved and cared for her.

Nice! How did you find out about this book?

I saw the trailer for the movie.

Who do you recommend this book to and why?

Probably 13-17 year olds because it is a teen novel and the feelings that the character has can relate to teens and it was a really good book.

Great! What is your rating out of 5?

4.9 out of 5.

Thanks so much for letting me interview you! I had fun!

Ok, it was nice being on your sofa. I hope to come again!

 

Thanks so much to TheBookHoneyBadger for being on my blog, and thank you, readers, for coming back this week! See you next Wednesday!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page