top of page

Why Do I Pick Up A Book?


Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I wanted to share with you some reasons why I pick up a book! Enjoy!

1. Cover Art

Yes, I know I shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, but sometimes, you just get sucked into a novel because of the pretty colors! This tempts me more than it should.

2. Recommendations From Friends

Not all of my friends are book worms, but for those who are, I love to read the backs of their books! I am always looking for recommendations, so if you have some, leave them in the comments! My collection is lacking at the moment.

3. The Genre

I am definitely one for science fiction or historical fiction, but occasionally I'll read a good mystery!

4. Author

Like everybody, I have some authors that I'm a fan of, like Veronica Roth and Neil DeGrasse Tyson, so if they come out with a new book, OF COURSE I'm gonna grab it off the shelf!

Thanks for reading this smaller post today, and go check out my inspiration for this post, Wonderfully Bookish, and read some of her great posts! Comment down below and let me know what draws you to a book and any recommendations that you have! Thanks for reading and see you next week!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page