top of page

Half Way Through: "The Maze Runner" By James Dashner


Happy Saturday everyone!! Welcome back to the (finally) back-in-action blog! Today I wanted to share with you my half-way-through thoughts on The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I am only part way through it, but I have really been enjoying so far! It is about a boy named Thomas who appears, without any recollection of who he is or where he came from, in the middle of a deadly maze. No one has made it out alive. I love how this story is told in 3rd-person view, since I feel like no sci-fi books do that these days! Also, I am really intrigued by the mysterious nature of the writing, and it really makes me want to know more! I think that the story is really cool and the writing is fantastic. So far, I definitely recommend this book to all the sci-fi lovers out there!

I hope that this quick review provided you with your next book to read! Make sure to subscribe and comeback next week, and I will see you soon!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page