top of page

Museum Trip!

Happy November everyone! So, this week's post isn't really related to books, but I thought it was a really cool experience that could be shared! Yesterday, my family and I went to an old train station where Abraham Lincoln stopped in 1861. They turned the old stop into a museum, containing letters, journals, paintings, flags, pictures, artifacts, medals, jewelry, and weapons! It was super cool to see the different aspects of the Civil War in a modern setting! I wasn't allowed to take close-up pictures, but there are some cool wide shots below! Take a look!

After we left, we decided to go to the Taco Dive Bar, which was a really cool taco restaurant! I got 2 classic tacos, and they were DELICIOUS! I didn't take too many pictures (the place was pretty small and I had my dad's big DSLR camera), but I took a few snaps of the sky when we left! We then went to an ice cream shop next door, and I got salty caramel pretzel. It was awesome! The shop had an incredible wall of pictures of famous people eating ice cream, which was really cool! It also had a carousel horse, whichI regret not taking the opportunity to sit on! Here are some pictures!

​All in all, our small field trip was super fun! It was a great way to fill up our weekend - study some history and eat some good food! I hope you enjoyed hearing about my fun trip, and comment down below what YOU would want to see at the Lincoln Depot! Make sure to send in your short stories for next week's post (see my last post for more detaisl), and I hope to see you next week! Adios amigos!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page