top of page

A Cool Museum!

Happy weekend everyone! Today, in belated honor of my birthday, me and a couple of friends visited SPYSCAPE, which is a spy-themed museum! We learned about hacking, deception, surveillance, encryption, risk, and many other espionage-related topics! We got to dodge laser beams in a maze, detect lying, decode, take IQ and personality tests, and practice surveillance techniques by looking at many different cameras. We each wore a wristband that we scanned at each activity, and based on our results at each challenge, our unique spy profile was built. At the end of our spy journey, we all saw our results.

Based on our strengths and weaknesses, we were assigned a job that would best suit our attributes and personality. The different roles were spymasters, intelligence analysts, spycatchers, hackers, cryptologists, agent handlers, surveillance officers, technical operations officers, special operations officers, and intelligence operative. I was given the position of intelligence analyst. According to the SPYSCAPE website, they would be "an expert who gleans crucial insights from intelligence." My strong suits were as follows:

I received these results, along with others about what I need to work on (mostly taking more risks and paying attention to detail - risks I get, but detail is my thing! I think I needed to be more exact with the personality questions) and my scores for some of the activities. I love how you can access your spy profile at any time - it can help you improve essential skills that are important in life!

I really enjoyed this experience and would do it again in a heartbeat. It was high-tech, inclusive, educational, and entertaining, and it even had an AMAZING gift shop! (with REAL spy gadgets, including the spy sunglasses w/ mirrors so you can see behind you, which I got!) If you're ever near the museum and have a chance to get there, buy the tickets, take the risk and find out YOUR true spy destiny! Click here if you want more information (or you want to buy some cool spy shades...).

Thanks for taking time to read this SPY-tacular blog post this week, and I hope to see you next week!

-TheBookWorm

P.S. - I have changed my web address to thebookwormblogger.com! Also, happy Superbowl Sunday too! (if that's your thing, it's for sure NOT mine hehe)

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page