top of page

Halfway Through: “The Girl With Seven Names” by Hyeonseo Lee

Welcome back! This week, I am SO excited to present (a little late, sorry!) the long-awaited Halfway Through review of... you know it... The Girl With Seven Names by Hyeonseo Lee!! I’ve really enjoyed reading it so far, and I’ve been itching to share my thoughts! This memoir features Lee’s dangerous escape from one of the most controversial countries on the planet: North Korea. She opens up about the struggle of finding her way to a new place to call home as a young woman. I have been LOVING this book! Lee’s writing style is really enjoyable and highlights the serious nature of this topic perfectly. In her prologue, she perfectly brings suspense to the table by explaining that her family was in danger, which makes me want to keep reading. So far, she has done a beautiful job of helping the reader comprehend such a complicated situation. Lee has brought light and understanding to a life that seems so distant - but is, in reality, far too common. Her story is like many and deserves to be shared with people all over the world. I am so excited to keep reading and update you on my thoughts! Thanks for reading and make sure to come back next week for more fun! -TheBookWorm 

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page