top of page

Adventure Diaries: Mystic CT!

Hi friends! Man, I have been awful with the post schedule lately! I'm sincerely sorry about that. Because I am slooooooowly making my way through my book still, I wanted to start a series about the fun trips my family and I go on called Adventure Diaries! Currently, my mom, my sister, and I are hanging in a hotel room in Mystic, Connecticut! I wanted to share how our first day went. Read on for more!

When we arrived, we checked into the hotel and headed to the Olde Mistick Village, where there were fun small shops and restaurants. We visited a tea shop, a small toy shop, a plant shop, and even a honey shop! We walked around and took in the nice weather until our reservation at Alice in the Village, an Alice in Wonderland-themed tea room! Just above our table was the bottom of Alice's dress and legs poking through the rabbit hole! While having afternoon tea, we took some fun pictures with goofy hats! Here a picture from Alice's!

Me at Alice in the Village!

Today and tomorrow will be filled with more fun, like museums, shopping, and an aquarium! This trip has been incredible so far!

If you enjoyed this new kind of post, let me know in the comments below! I won't be posting this Saturday, but I will be back next week. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful Easter!

-TheBookWorm

Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page